Our Team

strategic leadership
with a vision for tomorrow

Let’s Work Together to Create a Healthier Tomorrow

Steering Committee

The IHWI’s success depends on the strategic leadership of these key stakeholders. The members of the IHWI Steering Committee provide the vision and leadership that guides the IWHI’s work.
  • Abigail Buettner
    Abigail Buettner Steering Committee Member

    Registered Dietitian Liaison – Indiana Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

  • Chuck Gillespie
    Chuck Gillespie Executive Committee

    Executive Director – Wellness Council of Indiana

  • Danielle Patterson
    Danielle Patterson Steering Committee Member

    Government Relations Director – American Heart Association, Indiana

  • Dr. Dennis Savaiano
    Dr. Dennis Savaiano Steering Committee Member

    Virginia Claypool Meredith Professor of Nutrition Policy – Purdue University

  • Dr. Sandeep Gupta
    Dr. Sandeep Gupta Steering Committee Member

    Pediatric Gastroenterologist – IU Health

  • Eden Bezy
    Eden Bezy Executive Committee

    Director of the Division of Nutrition and Physical Activity -Indiana State Department of Health.

  • Kim Irwin
    Kim Irwin Steering Committee Member

    Executive Director – Health by Design

  • Lisa Greathouse
    Lisa Greathouse Steering Committee Member

    Manager of Coordinated School Health – IU Health Bloomington

  • Marta Fetterman
    Marta Fetterman Steering Committee Member

    State Project Coordinator- Taking Steps to Healthy Success at Early Learning Indiana

  • Rose Scovel
    Rose Scovel Steering Committee Member
    Director of Capacity Building – Indiana Association for Community Economic Development
  • Tina Cardarelli
    Tina Cardarelli Steering Committee Member
    Director of Breastfeeding – Indiana Perinatal Network